I flew with Qantas with a stopover in Dubai, and the flight was pretty good. It was quiet, so I had a whole row to myself, which was great as it meant I could actually get some sleep! The service was awesome as well - good food and non stop snacks. I watched a few movies, but mostly tried to sleep, so it wasn't much of an ordeal.
None the less, by the time I got off at Melbourne, I was wiped out. They're pretty strict with customs and passport control there, so getting through to baggage reclaim was a bit stressful. I woke up a bit once I saw my aunt and uncle, and actually did quite well during the day, although I was probably a bit spaced out. By 4.30 I was asleep on the sofa, and by 9 I was in bed!
This morning, I got up about 5, and I checked in with everyone in the UK. Today will probably be a pretty lazy day, but I'm so excited to be here and we've got a lot planned.
Although the weather's not brilliant now, we're expecting it to brighten up quite quickly, and Gisborne is such a pretty place that it doesn't matter whether it's sunny or not!
The plan is to go into the city tomorrow, and on Monday, we're going to healesville animal sanctuary, so I'll update Everyone after that.
Stay tuned,
Em
